Gallaecia Cantabria & Vasconia Lusitania Tarraconensis Tarraconenses Lusitania & Baetica Baetica & Tarraconensis Balaerics

Roman Iberia was divided into three provinces by the reforms introduced by Augustus in 27 BCE. The final conquest had been achieved at the conclusion of the Cantabrian War (29-19 BCE).

The largest province was Hispania Tarraconensis with its capital at Tarraco (Tarragona).

Modern Portugal below the Douro and Spanish Estremadura were included in the Provincia Lusitania et Vettones with its capital at Augusta Emerita (Mérida).

Andalusia was covered by the Province of Baetica with its capital at Corduba (Cordova).